Executive Committee

About the Executive Committee

The Horizon Foundation is made up of a collective of forward-thinking business executives based in Lee County who are focused on recruiting new companies and retaining successful businesses in the area. Professionally and personally motivated to see Lee County thrive, the Horizon Foundation’s Executive Committee includes professionals from almost every industry. The committee gathers together for one simple reason: to improve Lee County’s economy and ensure it stays prosperous for the generations to come.

Each member of the Executive Committee provides his or her time, talent and treasury to support the Lee County Economic Development Office outside of everyday employment. After experiencing success within their chosen fields, these executives represent a thriving and healthy economy in our county. Each member chooses to give back to the county through the Horizon Foundation. Its goals include inspiring more growth and ensuring that the county can recruit the right companies to the area, while also maintaining and improving Lee County’s standard of living.

An introduction and headshot for current Executive Committee members may be found below. Investors receive access to these professionals during Horizon Foundation investor-only events and meetings.

Our Committee

Mark Stevens

Mark Stevens


Stevens Construction
Ryan Carter

Ryan Carter

Vice President

Scotlynn USA
Sandy Stilwell

Sandy Stilwell Youngquist


Stilwell Enterprises
Fred Edman

Fred Edman


Wright Construction Group
Holly Smith

Holly D. Smith

Immediate Past President

Former Mayor of Sanibel & Sanibel Hotelier

Doug Gyure

Lee County IDA Chair Ex-Officio Member and Advisor

S4J Manufacturing Services Inc
Horizon Foundation Executive Committee Member Matt Price

Matt Price

At-Large Member

Seagate Development Group
Diana Giraldo

Diana Giraldo

At-Large Member

Community Development Reimagined
Guido Minaya Headshot

Dr. Guido Minaya

Horizon Council Chair Ex-Officio Member & Advisor

Minaya Global Learning Solutions
Bill Johnson

Bill Johnson, Jr., IOM

Executive Director & Business Community Liason

Horizon Foundation
Lee County Economic Development Director John Talmage

John Talmage


Lee County Economic Development Group